Executive Board Judging Panel

Dr. Mohamad Roumié

Head Of Jury

PhD in Nuclear Physics from Strasbourg University in 1994 and joined the Lebanese CNRS in 1996; Currently Research Director at the Lebanese Atomic Energy Commission of the CNRS-L head of the ion accelerator facility and head of the department of authorization, inspection and regulations at LAEC; Recipient of Fulbright fellowship and the CNRSL Research Excellence Award; Involved in many research projects with local and international partners including AUB, BAU, French CNRS and academia, Italian CNR and the IAEA, with focus on promoting and using accelerator based techniques for applied research in materials science, environment and cultural heritage.